Newbie :o)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

NatalieFinniss

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi

I am new to keeping fish and to this forum.

I have a Biorb Halo 30 litre tank with 5 adult Platys (all girls) and 1 baby that is managing to survive against all the odds. They seem to be doing quite well, as the tank was only set up in August of this year. I am totally smitten with all my girls, and just love watching them and dare i say it, talking to them too, although they don't say much back haha.

I look forward to chatting with you all.

Natalie

Hello fellow Biorb owner! I have 2 orbs and one ube. I don't care for their razor sharp media and use substrat pro or biohome instead. But my tanks are doing great and everyone who sees them are smitten. ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1476275161.952750.jpg

The Biube is still being set up. I used established media but watching the water before adding any fish.
ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1476275245.591248.jpg

Please post pics of your tanks soon. Welcome.

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Hi

Oh wow your tanks look fantastic. Have you been keeping fish long?

Because I'm new to this I'm doing everything by the book, and quite possibly making life harder for myself, which is really why I have joined this forum, for helpful tips and info.

I'm sorry but I don't know how to add a picture of my tank.

Natalie

We had fish when I was growing up and off and on myself for the past 30 years.

I think there are some how to threads somewhere. I use the mobile app on my iPhone that has a pic icon so it's easy. ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1476282159.789530.jpg

oh wow, i will try and download the ap. That will make life so much easier, especially as i only have access to a pc at work! Thank you so much.