Only me?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

witch-1

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Well, I'm new, and a novice... and getting addicted to visits to the local aquariums!

Started off with one goldfish and no bowl (son thought it would be fun!). He soon tired of cleaning out etc. so I took over - unfortunately, the cat took a liking to fishing and so I had to rethink a new bowl/tank.

I ended up buying a Biorb - liked the funky look and thought it would be good in my new kitchen. Added a few new goldfish and decided it was too big for my kitchen after all. Being a novice, I killed my goldfish (sorry) by adding too quickly - read up and learnt about amonia and nitrate, and decided that actually tropicals would maybe easier, so forked out more money for heater. Cleaned up tank and left it to cycle - meanwhile lonely goldfish relagated to cheap bowl (hopefully to have life end in a garden pond when I find someone willing).

OK - I'm now with baby tiger barbs (5 original and two greens) and 5 neons. I so want to buy more but know I can't in my orb, so am now looking at buying a bigger tank... I believe this is where the addiction starts? I am then going to convert my biorb to marine to have my much wanted Nemo!

My daughter also has a tank - she has two angels, 5 black widows and 3 bottom feeders (forget their names).

So... thats me and my fish!
Thanks for reading... ;)

The symptoms you're experiencing are common to the start of what we refer to as MTS, or multiple tank syndrome. Unfortunately, it's already too late for you since you've already been bitten, and there's nothing you can do but to indulge it. Welcome to the club! :ROFLMAO:

And Welcome to AA!

welcome to the site :D

BTW i would be cautiouswhen keeping the barbs and neons together as the barbs are known for their aggreion and neons are peaceful fish