Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 01-09-2011, 09:42 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

Hello everyone newbie here. I've keep small tanks in the past, right now I have a 5 gal. With a blue gourami, ghost shrimp, bala shark, a fast growing cray fish, and the eldest is a sucker fish, ok ok that's not his name but that's where you come in. I'm an amateur eager to learn, so what is the technical name of my bottom feeder? Just recently I treated myself to a special treat, I've always wanted to have and hold, a big beautiful aquarium, thanks to petco I snagged a 40 gallon breeder at a steal $10 a gallon. Along with that I bought a canister filter, I have since set it up, no gravel, no plants, no fish, yet, I do want to create a sexy, creative, and fun tank for me, my partner and 4 yr old daughter to enjoy! I'm reading, and absorbing, and learning, and would appreciate this community support through myendevours. Next step heater, gravel, test kit, thermometer, soon after decorations and plants, but what plants do they need special lighting? I want to keep a tropical tank is a normal 150 watt heater good as suggested by petco? I have so many question, so please save me the questioning, send me your advice, suggestions, I am a student in this aquarium world! Looking to hear from everyone! Thank you -piscean22

Piscean22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 12:54 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic