Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 04-07-2008, 05:58 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
Question from new Aquarium owner

How strong should the water current be in the tank! I just put fish in on Saturday (starting with cherry barbs) and I put a betta in, we are waiting to add some Angel Fish in a couple of days. The poor betta is just being pushed around! The smaller fish seem used to it. I am brand new to Aquariums, my father in law gave his to me and set it up for me. Just wondering!

smoray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 06:02 PM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
Send a message via AIM to roka64 Send a message via Yahoo to roka64
Welcome to the site!
I would post your question in the FW section.

Age is relative, you are only as old as you act....of course, this works in reverse....

Questions loved, heeded advice greatly appreciated!

Vote for AA
Good reading about:
Nitrogen Cycle
Fishless Cycling
Need more help?
Acronym List

roka64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 07:25 PM   #3
Community Admin

Tank of the Month Award
Welcome aboard. As Scott said post your question in the FW section. More people will see it there.
melosu58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2008, 09:51 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello and welcome -- I am a newbie too and it took me a bit to understand how all this works -- The other posts were correct in telling you to post your problem in the Freshwater Forum - In case you don't know where that is (it took me a while to find it) Click on Forums it is located on the left about a quarter way down the page next to User CP and Articles - scroll down - past the saltwater forum until you reach the freshwater/brackish forums and post there --- You should also tell us what size tank you have and what equipment is running on it --- Welcome again