Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 03-12-2009, 10:10 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
Send a message via Yahoo to jlessary
Red face Ummm.. Hi I'm the new kid....

I recently got out of the Military and moved to Okinawa, Japan to live with my wife. I have always had a pet for as long as I can remember. When I found out my appartment didn't allow pets i was ... well lests say I wasn't happy! Then i started asking questions and found out I could have fish. So... here I am new to Salt Water and trying to figure it all out as I go. I am not a very good planner. I usually jump in head first. Like now and I am just learning as I go. I have problems with the internet. I would much rather speak to a live person instead of read an article. So this is killing me since I don't speak Japanese!!! Well anyway I got myself a small starter tank (56 liter ~ 12.3 gal) and then if it goes well I can upgrade. As for most of what I know the local shop keeps sending me to the ocean rather than taking my money (which is cool because it gives me a reason to be in the water and my wife can't omplain). We baught the tank then for the substrate she picked Milk Sand and just got "live rock" today (12 Mar 09). Not sure where exacly I am supposed to go from where I am except tp watch the tank for a few weeks (geussing) and then add fish if all goes well. My wife wants the Finding Nemo fish tank theme... Go Figure.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1764.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	72.9 KB
ID:	17876  

jlessary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 10:57 AM   #2
AA Team Emeritus