Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-21-2011, 12:50 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
hackteck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,628
Send a message via AIM to hackteck
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackteck
im thinking of the day i brought my 180 years back it was so HEAVY it took 4 of us to move it
It was an older tank with very thick glass lol
__________________

__________________
hackteck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 01:26 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Sonomakid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Midland MI
Posts: 879
Send a message via AIM to Sonomakid
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackteck View Post
It was an older tank with very thick glass lol
So was this 180.
__________________

__________________
Sonomakid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 01:26 PM   #13
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
Yeah, I've moved my 150 by myself unfortunately... I definitely do NOT suggest doing that! 2 guys can easily move that. My wife and I moved my 150 to the closet last month with no problem, and she's not that strong.

Vinegar and lots of razor blades will get the tank clean. I remember my 150 when I got it had coraline algae all over it. About 10 razor blades and a gallon of vinegar later, it looked brand new.
__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 02:55 PM   #14
member

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 132
I think this tank is a saltwater setup at the moment. If it's drilled can I just plug it?
__________________

__________________
mfergusonjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
125 gallon, 25 gallon, 5 gallon, tan

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
20 Gallon to 125 Gallon Show Tank Dissy Member Introductions 3 02-09-2011 10:24 AM
Advice and process. -- buying used 125 g tank CEverii DIY Projects 6 05-08-2010 11:55 AM
125 Gal tank. need advice on what I need Billyboy Cichlid Discussion 6 04-09-2009 08:50 PM
new 90-125 gallon setup - need advice swimbait Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 4 08-09-2005 03:59 PM
125 Gallon Tank Advice Thaiboxer Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 11 01-07-2004 12:14 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.