Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-24-2015, 12:24 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 157
55 gallon.

So, here's my dilemma. I found a nice 55 gallon tank on Craigslist with a stand! And I really want to get this deal but I have a problem. The parents won't let us exceed 8 tanks. And we have 8. So I have a 10 gallon, and a 45 gallon, and I was thinking of switching the fish to the 55, but I don't want to get rid of the 45, and in the 10 I have 2 bettas. Both of them are mild mannered, and I would consider trying them in the 45 to so if they would be good in a community. So any thoughts?

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________

__________________
Saekalive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 12:00 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
dcutl002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Smithfield, Va.
Posts: 1,303
use the 45 and the 55. make the 10 gallon a terrarium or maybe a crabitat for hermit crabs.
__________________

dcutl002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 12:07 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 157
But what to do with the bettas...

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________
Saekalive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 12:24 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
FishayFishay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saekalive View Post
But what to do with the bettas...

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Rehome maybe? Or if you really wanted to make it work but I personally wouldn't do it is put them in the 45 and use a divider to separate them from the community if they don't get along with them. Just a suggestion. Hope everything works out for you.
__________________
FishayFishay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 08:59 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
dcutl002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Smithfield, Va.
Posts: 1,303
Quote:
Originally Posted by FishayFishay View Post
Rehome maybe? Or if you really wanted to make it work but I personally wouldn't do it is put them in the 45 and use a divider to separate them from the community if they don't get along with them. Just a suggestion. Hope everything works out for you.
Yep. what he said.
dcutl002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 12:10 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 157
Here's the plan, we currently have 2 betta tanks. 1 betta from the 10 is going in my brothers high tech planted so I'll take down the 2.5 and put the betta from that one back into the 10

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________
Saekalive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 12:13 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
FishayFishay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saekalive View Post
Here's the plan, we currently have 2 betta tanks. 1 betta from the 10 is going in my brothers high tech planted so I'll take down the 2.5 and put the betta from that one back into the 10

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Sounds good man. I'm glad you figured it all out. Good luck with your new tank when it comes in.
__________________
FishayFishay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 12:19 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 157
I hope it's still up. I found it on craigslist

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________
Saekalive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 12:29 PM   #9
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
FishayFishay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saekalive View Post
I hope it's still up. I found it on craigslist

Sent from my SM-T230NU using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Nice, craigslist is the best lol. Be careful with the process though man. Good luck
__________________

__________________
FishayFishay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
5 gallon, 55 gallon, gallon

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: 20-30 gallon filter and 15 gallon heater AND 10 gallon heater. wryly23 Archive 2 07-06-2012 01:13 AM
Upgrading from 30 gallon to 125 gallon with 50 gallon sump michael61182 Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 40 06-25-2012 12:06 AM
From 29 Gallon to 14 Gallon Bio Cube or 12 Gallon Nano Cube? TheTrav13 Nano Reefs 13 08-17-2011 01:50 PM
From 29 Gallon to 14 Gallon Bio Cube or 12 Gallon Nano Cube? TheTrav13 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 08-02-2011 12:30 PM
Combining 5 Gallon and 15 Gallon into 35 Gallon xxMWxx Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 3 03-19-2010 11:54 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.