Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 01-23-2009, 11:14 AM   #1
AA Team Emeritus
 
Tank2379's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chicago,IL
Posts: 2,890
Send a message via MSN to Tank2379 Send a message via Yahoo to Tank2379
Smile American Marine PH Monitor

Does anyone have one of these for keep track of there PH level? I feel my PH level is very important for keeping marine life healthy. Is any one using this right now? If so how accurate is it? I am thinking of getting one from Marine Depot next week.
__________________

Tank2379 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 11:27 AM   #2
AA Team Emeritus
 
austinsdad's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Accokeek, Maryland
Posts: 7,694
I have one. Works very well IMO when I keep a battery in it. Getthe pkg with the calibration fluid, etc.

Interesting to watch it go up and down as the lights go on and off.
__________________

__________________
-Ray-

"Life may not be the party we hoped for but while we are here we might as well dance!"

austinsdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 11:40 AM   #3
AA Team Emeritus
 
Tank2379's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Chicago,IL
Posts: 2,890
Send a message via MSN to Tank2379 Send a message via Yahoo to Tank2379
Yeah I will be getting the Package. With the Ac adapter. I want it cause API and test kits are really bad with there color format so might as well spend the money and get a Monitor.
Tank2379 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 01:13 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 48
ph is very important

i do not have one of those but ph is extremely important in the saltwater tanks. especially because it needs to be 8.3 ish instead of waters natural 7.0, my ph dropped into the 7's and my mushrooms and button polyps were literally dissolving after a few days, was not fun lost a lot of cool stuff.
__________________
dudeinvb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 08:12 PM   #5
SW 20 & Over Club
 
ccCapt's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Northeast PA
Posts: 5,362
Send a message via ICQ to ccCapt
A pH monitor is a nice toy to have, but for as much as you need test pH, IMO a test kit is fine. I probably haven't tested my pH in 5 years and don't even own a non-expired pH test kit. (ssshhhhhhhhh...don't tell anyone)
Now if your running a ca reactor, that's a different story.
__________________
/Larry
125g reef
See My Tank Info
Check out The build project
ccCapt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
american, american marine, marine

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ph Monitor-Yes or No current516 Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 2 06-02-2006 07:16 PM
American Marine Pinpoint Wireless Display Unit -- brand new bromion Archive 0 11-21-2005 06:19 AM
What to do with ph monitor? albinooscar Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 4 01-01-2005 11:30 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.