Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-17-2014, 08:38 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
booshaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: florida
Posts: 6
anyone know where to get these filters???

got a regent series 135 filter. but no where i look can i find filters for it. anyone know where i can get one? photos below.


__________________

__________________
booshaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2014, 09:14 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 543
Regent? Looks like the thing I got in a kit from walmart 5 years ago haha.

1. I think a marineland penguin or tetra wisper filter will work. Worth a shot.

2. Honestly id really just ditch the whole thing and get a Fluval C2 3 or 4 (or an aquaclear but i dont like those). You can remove JUST the carbon if needed and you have way more surface area for bacteria to grow.
__________________

__________________
ScaryFatKidGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2014, 09:33 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
booshaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: florida
Posts: 6
lol ya i got it at walmart years ago. ill check out the tetra whisper filters and if those dont work, ill just switch out to another filter.
__________________
booshaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2014, 09:38 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
MICEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: SPRINGFIELD,OREGON
Posts: 490
you could cut your own filters or use sponges, and use some purigen instead of the carbon filter
I have also used pot scrubbers in this type of filter
__________________
MICEY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2014, 10:08 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 543
yeah I think its the penguin filter, I got one on accident and they looked exactly like that one, don't know what size tho. Cascade might work too. The issue with those walmart things is they don't have any biological material and with only one filter when u change it ur replacing everything, most HOB filter at least have a bio sponge or something that you leave in there, and there is no way to remove the carbon for medicinal treatments. The Fluval's have a separate wet rack with bio material and a separate filter and carbon try, so do aquaclears but I find the little bags a PITA.
__________________
ScaryFatKidGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
filter, filters

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone know how easy to get these fish are? Psylk87 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 8 03-02-2013 09:11 PM
Anyone have or know where I can get these plants in Canada? Pteronarcys Canada 0 08-09-2012 05:18 PM
Filters Filters Filters.... Japola44 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 11 02-03-2006 01:47 AM
Filters, Filters, Filters....... mandi Archive 2 04-18-2005 07:35 AM
does anyone know the wattages of these filters? krap101 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 16 08-15-2004 10:04 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.