Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-25-2011, 10:46 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Wael El-Dasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Abu Dhabi, via Connecticut
Posts: 181
Anyone use Aqueon sumps?

I've been interested in the Aqueon Refugium sump design. Has anyone used their systems? Where would one place a phosban and carbon reactor?

Aqueon » Aqueon ProFlex? Modular Sump Filtration | Products

cheers

Wael
__________________

__________________
Wael El-Dasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 03:21 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Dary421's Avatar



Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Diego,ca
Posts: 2,810
I've been using one for a few months now for my 75 gal tank with no issues at all,...just get the biggest one you can that'll fit under your tank,....I put my reactor in the middle section and my return pump in the last section,....also buy an extra pair of the filter socks or two,,..they get gunked out pretty quick, that way you can put in a clean set when you do your weekly pwc while you're cleaning out the other ones ( soak 'em in a pail of water with some bleach, hose'em off good and then air them out for a few days)... Hope this helps, Dary
__________________

__________________
Dary421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 05:45 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Wael El-Dasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Abu Dhabi, via Connecticut
Posts: 181
Thanks! It looks a really neat setup. Thanks for the tip on the socks. Did you set it up as a refugium or bio balls?

Cheers

Wael
__________________
Wael El-Dasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2011, 05:52 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Dary421's Avatar



Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Diego,ca
Posts: 2,810
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wael El-Dasher
Thanks! It looks a really neat setup. Thanks for the tip on the socks. Did you set it up as a refugium or bio balls?

Cheers

Wael
No bio balls,...I used the middle section as my refugium,... Nice little unit,..well made,but kinda pricey ,...I bought the second largest one they make but if I could do t over again I'd prob get the bigger one,...no real complaints ,she works just fine! ,.....Dary
__________________
Dary421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aqueon, sump

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need of advice aqueon 55 fishboy87 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 1 04-04-2011 06:09 PM
Aqueon Sump Kubuspuchat3k Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 0 12-23-2010 02:16 PM
Python or Aqueon? AgilityIG Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 18 05-12-2010 02:55 PM
Petco Aqueon Aquariums RedfireSVT Saltwater Reef Aquaria 4 04-21-2009 07:03 PM
Aqueon 55 filter FS Sadielynn Archive 1 03-28-2008 11:05 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.