Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 11-06-2006, 12:43 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 277
Send a message via MSN to Esra
Aqua One - CF1000

Hey guys,

I got this as a second filter when i bought my tank and was thinking of running it with a rainbar thing attached.

I have cleaned it all out and set it all back up.
I have the tubes connected and i have filled the canister using water like the manual said. It's filled right to the top.

I then plug it in but nothing happens. No water comes through at all, either into the canister or out of it.

Anything i'm missing?

I have a fluval that i set up too and that works no problem.

Thanks
__________________

__________________
Esra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 01:23 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: sydney Australia
Posts: 390
they can be a little difficult to prime....

dont ask me why but this is what works for me.
Empty the canister.... connect the inlet tube with the tap switched off, make sure the entire line is full of water. connect the outlet line to the canister with no water in the line. turn on both taps, the water should syphon and fill the canister. once full plug the canister in.

hope this works aswell for u as it works for me....
__________________

__________________
trotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 01:32 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 277
Send a message via MSN to Esra
I'll try that tonight, thanks mate.

Can't believe how much harder this one is to use than the Fluval.
__________________
Esra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
where do u get aqua soil? mr funktastic Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 1 09-05-2006 01:37 AM
Anyone use Via Aqua pumps? Anemoneman Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 05-10-2004 11:57 PM
Aqua c VS. ***** GOBY Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR 6 11-09-2003 07:37 PM
via aqua, who are they? justDIY General Retailers 0 07-20-2003 12:17 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.