Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 10-12-2005, 08:34 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
jrp1588's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Evansville, Indiana
Posts: 1,875
Send a message via AIM to jrp1588
wow, I'd say that's a touch underpowered. If you lived in my area, I'd give you a bigger filter...as i have 2 extras just sitting around. lol
__________________

__________________
jrp1588 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 09:35 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 393
Send a message via AIM to Bhunsucker
I have a aquaclear 110 (old 500 model) on a 55 and it works great.
__________________

__________________
----------------------------------
"Fly Low Avoid the Radar"

55Gal FW Aquarium
AquaClear 110/500 Filter

45gal Clarity Plus Aquarium
Wet/Dry DLS Aquatics Filteration System
Bhunsucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 10:58 AM   #13
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
severum mama's Avatar


 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: GA
Posts: 10,297
Acer- if I were you I would go ahead and add the AC 300 from your 29 gallon tank, as well as get another filter. An AC 200 or even another 300 would be fine.
severum mama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 11:04 AM   #14
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 393
Send a message via AIM to Bhunsucker
Quote:
Acer- if I were you I would go ahead and add the AC 300 from your 29 gallon tank, as well as get another filter. An AC 200 or even another 300 would be fine.

I agree with Severum Mama. I would get the AC 300 so that you would have a matching pair and you could use the same type of media between the two of them.
__________________
----------------------------------
"Fly Low Avoid the Radar"

55Gal FW Aquarium
AquaClear 110/500 Filter

45gal Clarity Plus Aquarium
Wet/Dry DLS Aquatics Filteration System
Bhunsucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 12:13 PM   #15
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hyderabad, India
Posts: 201
I use this for my 10Gal.. I tested on my 29gal. IMHO this will work upto 29gal if you are looking for some current in water.
__________________
--------------------------------------------------------
42 Gal Tank
6 Boesmani Rainbow Juveniles
4 mixed rainbows
6 German Rams
2 Clown Loaches
1 Pleco
1 Catfish
Gravel with Drift wood, plant scaping
cinciboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 12:33 PM   #16
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Acer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago Il
Posts: 549
Send a message via Yahoo to Acer
im going to look into getting another one, same as mentioned about, i'll probably try to get a matching one, but i dont want to create too much water movement because im going to use my 55 gal for the angelfish..
__________________
Acer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 07:17 PM   #17
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
severum mama's Avatar


 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: GA
Posts: 10,297
Oh, good point. Have you thought about getting a canister instead as others suggested? That might help. Or, if you find that the current is too strong for your angels, you could just adjust the flow on the ACs.
__________________

severum mama is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aquaclear, clear

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aquaclear 300 h.o.b. w/ media Sicklid Archive 1 04-02-2009 05:54 PM
Aquaclear 300 HOB just died, what next? Joey2619 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 5 11-01-2007 08:48 PM
AquaClear 300 GouramiFanatic General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 4 04-05-2005 01:52 AM
Aquaclear 300 fuge on a 33 gallon?? Worthwhile? vertex Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 4 03-12-2005 05:36 PM
Aquaclear 300 filters degbowl General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 15 08-22-2004 11:42 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.