Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-08-2013, 10:30 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 380
When you crop out the tank next to it it don't look "that" dim. But if you wanna turn it into planted you'll deff need more light, but looks like I don't have to tell you that.
And how do you feel about ebay? I'm an ebay junkie, got my strip new for $60 on it.
__________________

__________________
gravereaper0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 10:32 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Tobykourtney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,347
Quote:
Originally Posted by gravereaper0 View Post
When you crop out the tank next to it it don't look "that" dim. But if you wanna turn it into planted you'll deff need more light, looks like I don't have to tell you that.
Yea it'll probably be awhile before I do that anyways I have to swap out the gravel for eco complete and get co2 before I even begin to worry about lighting lol
__________________

__________________
Tobykourtney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 10:34 PM   #13
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 380
If you already running co2 on the other tank just get a dual output setup and you don't have to buy another cylinder/regulator
__________________
gravereaper0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 10:37 PM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Tobykourtney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,347
Quote:
Originally Posted by gravereaper0 View Post
If you already running co2 on the other tank just get a dual output setup and you don't have to buy another cylinder/regulator
I'm doing diy on the 75 and I'm getting pretty good at the mixture and not wasting any. I route it through my canisters. I'd probably just do the same for the 20
__________________
Tobykourtney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 10:39 PM   #15
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 380
Oh then definitely. If you can supply a 75 gallon with a diy it'd be silly to get a cylinder for a 20 gallon.
How do you measure your levels, drop checker?
__________________
gravereaper0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 10:44 PM   #16
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Tobykourtney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,347
Quote:
Originally Posted by gravereaper0 View Post
Oh then definitely. If you can supply a 75 gallon with a diy it'd be silly to get a cylinder for a 20 gallon.
How do you measure your levels, drop checker?
Yea ista drop checker comes with enough solution for 10 months for around 11 dollars
__________________

__________________
Tobykourtney is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
freshwater, led, watt

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.