Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 06-12-2005, 12:41 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular
Berlin Skimmer vs. venturi skimmer w/ wetdry

I am just beginning a 75 gallon FO tank and I was wondering what would be a better choice for skimming. I have the choice of buying a Proclear wet/dry filter with a built in venturi skimmer or a berlin skimmer and live rock.I would really like to know if the venturi skimmer is a good enough skimmer to run a tank on because of how nice the wet/dry is. The guy at the petstore told me that it was a very good skimmer and had a nice long contact time between the bubbles and the water. Then at a differant petstore the people told me to buy 60lbs of live rock and a berlin skimmer. I just want to start with a FO tank and I want to know if this Pro clear skimmer will be a good investment or if i should go the berlin route.

bj5z25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 10:34 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Activist