Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-29-2010, 06:36 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mpls MN
Posts: 329
CO2 new setup

I just got a 20lb tank of CO2. I would like to run at least 3 tanks off it and have room for more in the future. I think I can do this with one regulator and a manifold with multiple lines coming out of it. Would I need a solenoid for each line or install one before the manifold? I am assuming that I need a needle valve and a bubble counter for each line. Brand new to pressurized CO2. I excited to see some results.
__________________

__________________
xander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 06:50 PM   #2
Algae Fighter
 
JustOneMore20's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 3,872
Send a message via MSN to JustOneMore20
The solenoid should fit on the regulator you get and will be before the manifold. You will need a needle valve and a bubble counter for each line (if you want a bubble counter). If the tank is not super close to the co2 tank, you can get an inline needle valve. I run co2 into 2 tanks from my co2 setup and used to do 3. Its so nice!
__________________

__________________
~Kristin~
2 planted tanks: 40g, 20g ; 38g Reef tank
My links to pics: 40g breeder planted build, 40g breeder planted update, My 38g Reef Build

JustOneMore20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 06:54 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mgamer20o0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: so cali
Posts: 5,987
you need a needle valve for each one. a bubble counter isnt a must but its nice.

__________________
Google.
mgamer20o0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 06:59 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
xander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mpls MN
Posts: 329
Thanks I haven't ordered any parts yet so that clears things up a bit.
__________________
xander is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
co2, new setup, setup

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CO2 setup help TheNamelessPoet Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 4 11-09-2009 09:19 AM
What is your co2 setup? krap101 Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 2 03-14-2009 03:15 AM
Where did everyone get their CO2 Setup? garth7 Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 17 12-13-2007 04:06 PM
55 gal filter setup & CO2 setup Codefox Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 8 01-10-2006 10:59 AM
my temporary co2 setup Mr Burns Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 27 09-04-2004 05:03 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.