Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-18-2011, 07:51 PM   #21
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
3-4 bps is a good starting point. 4-5 is probably closer to what you might need. Bps isn't nearly as important though since you have a ph controller.
__________________

fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 07:51 PM   #22
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
roydooms's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,323
Ok. Thank you guys! BIG HELP!!!
__________________

__________________
Comprehensive List of Plant Profiles
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...es-153985.html
roydooms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 07:52 PM   #23
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
roydooms's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by fort384
3-4 bps is a good starting point. 4-5 is probably closer to what you might need. Bps isn't nearly as important though since you have a ph controller.
I see. So, the higher the bps the faster it'll go to your desired ph and will shut off. That's why it's not that important?
__________________
Comprehensive List of Plant Profiles
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...es-153985.html
roydooms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 07:54 PM   #24
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
I agree, 4-5 would be a good starting point. I'm running 3-4 though in my 40 breeder, so it may be more like 6-7 once you get everything dialed in
__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 07:58 PM   #25
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
...but it will be a little less with a pH controller. The co2 will run some at night, so there won't be much catchup in the morning. With the pH controller on 1 of my 5.5's, I run about 0.3-0.5 bps. On the other tank, same size, same diffuser, timer instead of controller, I run 1 bps.
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 07:58 PM   #26
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
roydooms's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,323
Ok. Got it. Thanks a lot.
__________________
Comprehensive List of Plant Profiles
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...es-153985.html
roydooms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 07:58 PM   #27
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
Quote:
Originally Posted by roydooms

I see. So, the higher the bps the faster it'll go to your desired ph and will shut off. That's why it's not that important?
Correct.
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 08:11 PM   #28
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
roydooms's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,323
Ok. I will start with 4-5bps. I don't have a nice diffuser though. The guy "couldn't" find the one that he was going to give me. So, I'm just using a regular airstone. I might build the reactor tomorrow. Thanks.
__________________
Comprehensive List of Plant Profiles
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...es-153985.html
roydooms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 08:12 PM   #29
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
Oh, I figured it would still shut off at night regardless. Learned something new.
__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 08:13 PM   #30
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
roydooms's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,323
This is what I did to slow sown the 350's flow and produce less bubbles and surface agitation.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-268161939.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	61.6 KB
ID:	34693  
__________________

__________________
Comprehensive List of Plant Profiles
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...es-153985.html
roydooms is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
co2, regulator, stem, system

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: Co2 regulator kevkev3321 Archive 2 04-11-2011 08:26 PM
CO2 System - regulator query marchmaxima Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 14 08-27-2008 01:04 AM
CO2 regulator? lyquidphyre Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 13 11-19-2006 03:06 PM
Anyone else have Best of the Best CO2 Regulator? LindaC Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 4 08-19-2006 10:03 AM
Milwaukee CO2 Regulator for $75 or for a 5lb CO2 tank kagentx Archive 0 09-14-2004 11:23 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.