Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-24-2013, 05:29 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
sobersteve323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 462
Fluval 05/06 dual output nozzle question

Hopefully this is an easy question to answer.

When I see pictures of a Fluval 05/06 canister with a dual output nozzle, are people using the Fluval FX5 part? If yes, is there anything special that's needed to make it work or does it fit out of the box?

Here's a link to the nozzle I'm referring to: Amazon.com: Fluval Output Nozzle for FX5 High Performance Canister Filter: Pet Supplies

I'm interested in getting one to disperse my flow a bit. There's good circulation in the tank but the poor platy gets blasted if he gets into the current lol.

Thanks in advance!
__________________

__________________
sobersteve323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 03:56 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Bwiz123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 113
Look up fx5 trickle bar , it makes ur high output flo to a gentle stream, u can make a DIY also for cheap
__________________

__________________
Bwiz123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 05:45 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
sobersteve323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 462
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bwiz123 View Post
Look up fx5 trickle bar , it makes ur high output flo to a gentle stream, u can make a DIY also for cheap
I didn't see anything for a trickle bar. Is it the same as a spray bar?
__________________
sobersteve323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 11:35 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Bwiz123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 113
Yes sorry I had Wrong terminology
__________________
Bwiz123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 11:49 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
sobersteve323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 462
No prob thanks lol
__________________
sobersteve323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2013, 03:11 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Tacoeater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 176
Not a direct fit. I had to use a auto heater hose connector. Glued the dual output head to one side and the other slips into the white rubber fitting of the Fluval output. http://m.grainger.com/mobile/details/?R=5NDF6
__________________

__________________
Tacoeater is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fluval, question, val

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.