Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 10-04-2011, 04:52 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Fishies86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Isle of Wight, UK
Posts: 793
Fluval u2 not working. Help!!

I turned my filter off to do a water change, took the filter out of the tank and rinsed the pads in tank water. I put the filter back in and plugged it in and it's stopped working :/ I've tried taking everything out and cleaning it again, I've tried it with filter media on one side, then the other, no filter media, no media brackets. It only worked once when I had no filter media in the filter, but this didn't work when I tried it again. There are no cracks or anything in the impeller.what could be wrong with it? Hope someone can help! I've stuffed the filter media into a spare filter, but I could do without having to go through a cycle again :/
__________________

__________________
Fishies86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2011, 05:06 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 231
Have you checked the electrical socket and the fuse in the plug? Sounds simple but you never know...
__________________

__________________
Scottishnewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 03:26 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Fishies86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Isle of Wight, UK
Posts: 793
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottishnewbie
Have you checked the electrical socket and the fuse in the plug? Sounds simple but you never know...
It's not the plug socket, but I didn't think to check the fuse because it worked that once and then stopped. I'll try that in a minute.
__________________
Fishies86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2011, 03:57 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Fishies86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Isle of Wight, UK
Posts: 793
Thought I'd give it one more try this morning before checking the fuse, and it worked! So I don't know what happened with it before. Hope it doesn't do this at every water change! :/
__________________
Fishies86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fluval, val

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Smooth Tubing On My Fluval? CleverBs Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 4 09-18-2011 11:28 PM
Sump vs Fluval fx5 for Freshwater Franckler General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 1 09-02-2011 02:17 PM
Aquaclear 110 stopped working Greeny General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 3 08-15-2011 09:31 PM
fluval filters user404 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 3 07-22-2011 08:53 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.