Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 10-03-2012, 10:29 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
pcdebb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brandon, FL
Posts: 682
He probably has removed the ad I will take a picture of it when I get home
__________________

__________________
My name is Deb and I have MTS
pcdebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 04:23 AM   #12
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
pcdebb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brandon, FL
Posts: 682
heres a pic
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0584.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	252.3 KB
ID:	122591  
__________________

__________________
My name is Deb and I have MTS
pcdebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 05:08 AM   #13
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
pcdebb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brandon, FL
Posts: 682
i've been doing alot of youtube and google for the last hour. it looks like i'm 4 stage. I know I need filters for sediment, carbon and di, dont know about membrane. I will take that out and look tomorrow. I'm also going to check out my favorable LFS and see what they have. I'm sure they will have most of what I need.

I'm really excited to get this setup, and I'll probably set it up in the laundry room
__________________
My name is Deb and I have MTS
pcdebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 05:13 AM   #14
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
pcdebb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brandon, FL
Posts: 682
aaaaand of course someone has a 5 stage on CL for $50, complete with the pressure gauge. I guess I missed it because I didnt know what to look for. I'm learning tho. If I can snag it, I will install the first one in mom's house for drinking water. we have well water at both of our homes and sometimes it's not so clean

5 STAGE RO/DI reduced to $ 50.00 CASH
__________________
My name is Deb and I have MTS
pcdebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 09:00 AM   #15
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
This does not look like a DI system - only RO. A DI stage would be connected After the RO stage.
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 03:41 PM   #16
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
pcdebb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brandon, FL
Posts: 682
Im confused. Looks like Every other one that I've looked at
__________________
My name is Deb and I have MTS
pcdebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 03:44 PM   #17
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
pcdebb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brandon, FL
Posts: 682
Quote:
Originally Posted by fort384
This does not look like a DI system - only RO. A DI stage would be connected After the RO stage.
Wait which one are u talking about the pic I posted or the ad I just posted?
__________________
My name is Deb and I have MTS
pcdebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 08:50 PM   #18
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
I was talking about your pic. But maybe you just didn't include the DI canister in the pic? The other (from the ad) appears to have a dual membrane setup, a sediment filter and a carbon block? Not ideal but it will give you 0 TDS water... 50 is a good price if there is life left in the membrane a/o DI resin. From the pic though it looks like the DI resin is spent...
fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 09:39 PM   #19
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
pcdebb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brandon, FL
Posts: 682
What's in the pic is all I have. But I'm still confused. Is what I have not a 4 stage ro/di? I thought that extra canister that is separate makes it 5 stage?
__________________
My name is Deb and I have MTS
pcdebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 10:00 PM   #20
Dividing by 0
Community Admin
 
fort384's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 13,926
I see 3 canisters for prefilters and an RO membrane on top. DI requires another stage after the RO membrane.

Unless one of those canisters is plumbed in after the ro membrane?
__________________

fort384 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ro/di, started, stem, system

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ro/di system help Grease General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 01-11-2012 09:02 PM
Ro/di system and corals Fish-guy Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 11 01-02-2012 12:56 AM
How to buffer RO/DI Water naturally Keybler Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 2 07-10-2011 02:24 PM
co2 system for 55g, need advice lamiskool Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 4 07-02-2011 02:00 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.