Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 01-29-2013, 07:12 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
chase35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Boise, Id
Posts: 21
Help ro/di unit over 150psi

I just got my unit back after sending in for warranty issues, now the pressure gage reads over 150psi! Is this going to be a problem? Will something give out at that pressure? Please someone help
__________________

__________________
chase35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2013, 09:26 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 34
That high of pressure seems out of range for a typical plumbing system. I would see about changing the pressure guage as it maybe malfunctioning.
__________________
Get busy living or get busy dying.
angel50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
psi, ro/di, unit

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.