Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-13-2012, 11:57 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Aquaboi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 133
How do u adjust the flow on the filter?

An u adjust the flow on the filter,? If yes how?
__________________

__________________
Aquaboi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 12:56 PM   #2
Giant Clam Addict
Community Admin
 
Sniperhank's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Summerville, Pennsylvania
Posts: 18,539
On what filter? You kinda need to be more specific for us to help.
__________________

Sniperhank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 01:52 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Aquaboi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 133
My whisperer
__________________
Aquaboi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 08:59 AM   #4
Giant Clam Addict
Community Admin
 
Sniperhank's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Summerville, Pennsylvania
Posts: 18,539
This isn't enough info. What kind of whisperer...size? Model? I don't even know if you can adjust the flow on a hob whisperer period.
Sniperhank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 09:52 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
jose7878's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hammonton, NJ
Posts: 577
I know on the aquaclear's you move to intake pipe side to side to increase or decrease but not sure about the whisper.
__________________
**********Visit my build thread*********
http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums...al-193525.html
jose7878 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 02:54 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Ingy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Comox, BC, Canada
Posts: 1,837
I have a Whisper 20-40 with a valve on the top of the intake to adjust flow. If yours doesn't have that then I suspect you don't have the ability.
I turn mine right off when feeding frozen brine and run it full bore the rest of the time.
__________________

__________________
Ingy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
filter, flow

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.