Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-26-2016, 11:05 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie

I can't find a lid

I am new to the fish hobby, and I am having trouble finding a lid for my aquarium.

I bought an aquarium secondhand off of craigslist, and the lid is in rough shape. It is usable, but i have been trying to find something better. It is a glass lid, but it is in two pieces because the plastic hinge is broken, and it is difficult to open because there is no handle.

I measured it, and it is 35 1/8 inches long. I cannot find any glass 35 inch lids, and i don't think that 36 inch would fit correctly. I have seen 36 inch hoods , but the problem there is that i can't seem to find one with led lighting which is what i would like to have. I'm just not sure where to go from here.

Old 08-27-2016, 02:08 AM   #2
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moriahma View Post
I am new to the fish hobby, and I am having trouble finding a lid for my aquarium.

I bought an aquarium secondhand off of craigslist, and the lid is in rough shape. It is usable, but i have been trying to find something better. It is a glass lid, but it is in two pieces because the plastic hinge is broken, and it is difficult to open because there is no handle.

I measured it, and it is 35 1/8 inches long. I cannot find any glass 35 inch lids, and i don't think that 36 inch would fit correctly. I have seen 36 inch hoods , but the problem there is that i can't seem to find one with led lighting which is what i would like to have. I'm just not sure where to go from here.

Hi, welcome to the forum