Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-24-2013, 08:53 PM   #21
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Masoniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 606
Quote:
Originally Posted by tilton.s11 View Post

The rail that mounts to the tank is 48in & the top rail is 12in.
Okay thanks
__________________

__________________
Masoniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 08:59 PM   #22
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Masoniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 606
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenstreet.1 View Post
On a 55 if you need more than two something's wrong. In the last pic I sent its only the ai's that's on. I use t5's for extra color pop. If you need more power they also have the ai vega. but it cost more but you do get more color from it.
I'm afraid it won't be enough light. I'm sure when I get them I'll be blinded by them.
__________________

__________________
Masoniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 09:04 PM   #23
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Greenstreet.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: long island,NY
Posts: 740
It blind me when I first turned it on. The reason why I say it will be enough for you is your tank is not to wide so it will cover the whole tank with two.
__________________
Greenstreet.1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 09:24 PM   #24
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Masoniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 606
I keep looking and it's making want to upgrade now but I can't yet.
__________________
Masoniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 09:41 PM   #25
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
tilton.s11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SW Missouri
Posts: 171
What type of coral are you wanting? Its working great for my tank

Nems

Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_192104.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	47.1 KB
ID:	188185



Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-06-03 06.11.08-1.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	188190



Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_192707.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	63.2 KB
ID:	188194


LPS

Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_192133.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	65.0 KB
ID:	188186



Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_194000.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	67.6 KB
ID:	188203

SPS

Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_192205.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	64.9 KB
ID:	188187



Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_192438.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	66.2 KB
ID:	188191



Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_193922.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	66.5 KB
ID:	188202


Softies

Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_193838.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	188199



Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_193849.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	65.2 KB
ID:	188200



Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20130724_193901.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	53.8 KB
ID:	188201
__________________
tilton.s11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 09:42 PM   #26
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Masoniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 606
I was going to go with maybe 1-2 SPS loaded with LPS and one anemone.
__________________
Masoniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 09:46 PM   #27
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
tilton.s11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SW Missouri
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masoniac View Post
I was going to go with maybe 1-2 SPS loaded with LPS and one anemone.
They will be fine with 2 fixtures! Mine have never been over 70%
__________________
tilton.s11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 09:47 PM   #28
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Masoniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 606
Okay thanks for the help everyone. Maybe will be upgrading in a month or two I got the itch.
__________________
Masoniac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 09:49 PM   #29
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
tilton.s11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SW Missouri
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenstreet.1 View Post
On a 55 if you need more than two something's wrong. In the last pic I sent its only the ai's that's on. I use t5's for extra color pop. If you need more power they also have the ai vega. but it cost more but you do get more color from it.
Vega's sound pretty awesome! They came out after I got mine...
__________________
tilton.s11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2013, 10:24 PM   #30
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Greenstreet.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: long island,NY
Posts: 740
Lol same here but when I seen the sols for 525 for the pair I had to get it.
__________________

__________________
Greenstreet.1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Smart LEDs? :O Alkane General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 03-29-2012 05:39 PM
School me on LED's Brock General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 33 02-02-2012 10:45 PM
LEDs question. Need your help. Azul17 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 02-02-2012 07:19 PM
Leds Zbatey Saltwater & Reef - Sick Fish or Coral 4 01-28-2012 07:12 PM
Are LED's adequate for plants? Retired_AF General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 07-24-2011 09:44 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.