Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 01-07-2016, 03:04 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Carolina USA.
Posts: 353
Is there an tank filter for 100 gallons tanks?

Sorry I meant to say IN-TANK ( not an tank).

I keep having trouble with canisters filters . I was wondering is there a in tank filter that go do like 100 gallons. That would make my life so much easier.
__________________

__________________
Joeybsmooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 03:08 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
scuba dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 347
What is giving you headaches with your canister. I have both eheim 2215 and fluval 306 and not really any trouble with either one , the eheim would be a little easier if it had some media baskets but the both do the job for my application.

What kind do you have and whats not working for you?
__________________

__________________
scuba dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 03:14 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Carolina USA.
Posts: 353
I have a FX6 and a Cascade. Both of them are just making noises but not pushing water. I have no clue what's going on to fix them.
__________________
Joeybsmooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 03:15 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Brookster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Mass
Posts: 18,382
You want an internal filter? Try 2 aquaclear 110's

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________
I'm not really here... fell in the tank and my phone is just that smart
Brookster123 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 03:24 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
scuba dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeybsmooth View Post
I have a FX6 and a Cascade. Both of them are just making noises but not pushing water. I have no clue what's going on to fix them.
Have you serviced them including cleaning the impeller and the cavity the impeller goes into.Any time mine have gotten noisy a good cleaning has worked for me. I didn't notice a lack of flow but after cleaning the impeller the flow definitely increased so obviously they had slowly slowed down but gradually so I really did not notice.
__________________
scuba dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 04:01 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Carolina USA.
Posts: 353
Ok I will try good cleaning on my Cascade, but I just got a new motor for my FX6 so I have no clue would could be up with that.
__________________
Joeybsmooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 04:04 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
scuba dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeybsmooth View Post
Ok I will try good cleaning on my Cascade, but I just got a new motor for my FX6 so I have no clue would could be up with that.
Did that include the impeller on the motor? Motor has no moving parts , the impeller is the part that moves , motor basically just a magnet coil if I am not mistaken.
__________________
scuba dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 04:12 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Carolina USA.
Posts: 353
Quote:
Originally Posted by scuba dude View Post
Did that include the impeller on the motor? Motor has no moving parts , the impeller is the part that moves , motor basically just a magnet coil if I am not mistaken.
It came with both.
__________________

__________________
Joeybsmooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
filter, gallon, tan, tank, tanks

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BIGGEST TANK YET!!!!100 gallons!!! livefishguy124 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 30 10-16-2015 12:16 PM
Tank volume US GALLONS OR IMPERIAL GALLONS WHAT DO I GO BY? em1981ma Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 3 09-25-2014 12:43 PM
how much do tanks over 100 gallons cost) Thartsockpg Saltwater Reef Aquaria 22 07-21-2012 12:54 AM
Litres, Liters, Gallons (UK), Gallons (US) Converting. mattrox Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 2 04-22-2005 12:43 PM
10 gallons 20 gallons or 30 gallons and up!!!!! cichlid555 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 10 04-05-2005 12:30 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.