Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-11-2013, 10:54 PM   #41
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
mwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 865
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terrance View Post
Nice! People can make a lot of cash through bulk purchases and sell via ebay.
Maybe so don't know but I know mine will not be put on ebay it is going into my tank.
__________________

__________________
mwilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 11:14 AM   #42
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Kenner, louisiana
Posts: 593
I've been reading about these pumps and if it is aimed straight forward the magnetic motor reacts to the magnetic holder and vibrates. Just food for thought.
__________________

__________________
somethingsfishy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2013, 12:54 PM   #43
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
dezso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 250
Now I have 2 of this, don't have any noise complaint, definitely like it. After open the main controller it's clear that the magic is in the motors and not in the controllers like Hydors wave makers. The good news that this motors will work with any custom controller you come up with /PIC/AVR/Ardunio/raspberry/555...
Also easy to sync up 2 or more if you need-want to.
__________________
dezso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2013, 02:28 PM   #44
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
Mine is aimed straight forward. I don't have any trouble with it.
__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2013, 08:31 PM   #45
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
mwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 865
I just can't wait to get mine it is taking forever to get here. Ordered it through a group buy.. probably could have already gotten it if I would have bought it on my own.
__________________
mwilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 11:03 AM   #46
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
mwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 865
I got mine the other day and I love it...I am so glad I never paid the price that Ecotech has on their stuff... The controller that came with mine you can adjust the waves - pulsing and push one button for feed mode and it turns down in night mode when the lights go out... I got the WP40 and it is rocking in my 125 Awesome......
__________________
mwilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2013, 11:27 AM   #47
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Yedon, PA
Posts: 183
Aside from ebay and fishstret has anyone had success in ordering these pumps from another location? I'm at work and I'm thinking that an order is about to happen lol
__________________
Give a man to fish and you feed him for a day, teach him how to fish and you've fed him for a lifetime
55g African tank
125g in the planning stages reef
Cichlidjon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2013, 06:49 PM   #48
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
SaltwaterNuB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Rocklin, ca
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwilliams View Post
I got mine the other day and I love it...I am so glad I never paid the price that Ecotech has on their stuff... The controller that came with mine you can adjust the waves - pulsing and push one button for feed mode and it turns down in night mode when the lights go out... I got the WP40 and it is rocking in my 125 Awesome......
You are only using 1 on your 125? It has enough flow?
__________________
SaltwaterNuB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 09:45 AM   #49
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
mwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 865
Jebao wp40

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaltwaterNuB View Post
You are only using 1 on your 125? It has enough flow?
Yes just one they are very strong and I have it on the lowest setting. I would post a video but I don't know how to do that with my phone.
__________________
mwilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 11:29 AM   #50
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
SaltwaterNuB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Rocklin, ca
Posts: 791
I wonder how 2 wp25 would work? Currently I have 4 koralia 1400's and get a 1" wave.
__________________

__________________
SaltwaterNuB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.