LED vs LED

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dragonfisher33

Aquarium Advice Addict
i'm thinking of going to replace my quad T5HO with 1 LED for my regular 29gal reef tank. since i'm new to the LED realm but would like to keep some acro like red dragon and rose milli, what are some good eBay LEDs out there? my budget is preferably under $150. If i must, i can go for up to $250. the fixture has to be dimmable and hopefully with some sort of timer or programming capability. can someone just guide me through this process?

i came across these two and can't tell the difference other than the wattage.
Evergrow Dimmable Full Spectrum D120 120W LED Light for Reef Saltwater Aquarium | eBay
vs
Dimmable 165W LED Aquarium Light Full Spectrum UV Tank Reef Coral Marine Grow | eBay

am not familiar with those two brands but I have both the TaoTronics and value reefbreeders on my tank but they are not the ones that have the timers on them.
Mine are dimmable though and went to home depot and bought those timers to hook the lights up to.
These are the ones I have on my tank:
reefbreeders
and
TaoTronics® TT-AL09 165w Dimmable Led Aquarium Lights Aquarium Hoods Led Reef Light for Coral Fish Seaweed (55*3w, Blue/White Ratio- 28:27; Two-Year Warranty) - Amazon.com

I think the one for TaoTronics that are dimmable/programmable are out of stock but here is the link to the ones for Reefbreeders:

reefbreeders

or you could go with the Photon 16

reefbreeders

There are alot of people on here using the taotronic dimmables. I have two units over my 90, very bright you should be able to keep anything you like with them.

There are alot of people on here using the taotronic dimmables. I have two units over my 90, very bright you should be able to keep anything you like with them.