Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-12-2011, 02:22 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: San Diego
Posts: 26
My filtration unit

i have a 1500 cascade (penn-plax) good for a 200 gallon tank and it pumps 350 per hour. i know theirs no such thing as to much filtration, so how can i mod this filter to make it stronger and pump more? the other reason is cause im also looking for more water flow(current)
__________________

__________________
Hyzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 02:38 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 31
You could put a second pump online on the return line, I feel that's a good way to keep oxygen levels high in a canister filter. For flow I would get a propeller type of power head like an MP10 or 40.
__________________

__________________
bif24701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 04:04 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: San Diego
Posts: 26
thank you bif....
i just wanna make sure theirs more movement in the water, but i might as well get filtered at the same time.
__________________
Hyzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 04:14 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 31
Yea, I'm assuming your freshwater?
__________________
bif24701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2011, 04:41 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: San Diego
Posts: 26
yes !!
freshwater buddy.. its a 60 gallon. my info is on my profile. i keep up with my tank as much as i can but i do wanna make my job easier. work smarter not harder. the less algae and the less vacuming i have to do in my gravel the better.
__________________
Hyzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
filtration, unit

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ro/di unit Chris-Nicol General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 21 05-10-2011 06:34 PM
Filtration issues, or lack-there-of filtration... penelope Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 9 03-02-2008 08:22 PM
ro/di unit vsnsofadrgn Archive 0 06-26-2006 08:38 PM
Under Gravel Filtration Unit for 48 x 24 Fishyfanatic Archive 2 03-11-2005 10:38 PM
Help with RO Unit ID Oqsy General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 5 12-11-2004 06:44 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.