Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-22-2014, 07:55 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
Need help with a ehiem 350

It's putting out chalky water?
__________________

__________________
jjll1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 08:27 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
dcutl002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Smithfield, Va.
Posts: 1,303
did you rinse out all of the bio matter first? I take it that this is a new canister.
__________________

dcutl002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 08:33 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
Yes twice garden hose with a colander.
__________________
jjll1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 08:35 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
dcutl002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Smithfield, Va.
Posts: 1,303
Thats weird. I have two 350s and one 250 and have never had such a problem.
dcutl002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 08:47 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
dcutl002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Smithfield, Va.
Posts: 1,303
Do you have high ammonia? do you have fish in there? what are your stocking levels?what kind of substrate do you have?
dcutl002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 09:00 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
Empty tank filter started running mon afternoon.
__________________
jjll1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 09:00 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
Flora max.
__________________
jjll1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 09:02 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
dcutl002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Smithfield, Va.
Posts: 1,303
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjll1234 View Post
Flora max.
Ah, that's it! Give it a few days for the particles to settle.
dcutl002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 09:23 PM   #9
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 24
That substrate was very brown when washing. Tank was brown for about 1day.
__________________
jjll1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2014, 09:24 PM   #10
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
dcutl002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Smithfield, Va.
Posts: 1,303
I have FloraMax also. Good stuff. Just give it some time


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

dcutl002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ehiem

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ehiem aquaball powerhead xxmoorishmanxx Saltwater Reef Aquaria 0 06-02-2004 07:38 PM
Ehiem classic 2217 vs ehiem 2028 pro intensity68 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 1 04-20-2004 05:05 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.