Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 09-10-2014, 08:26 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
cichlidguy14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 101
New filter

So I got a new filter an emperor 400 and k was wondering how do I get it to work I did all the things the directions said and I Made sure everything fit properly. but I just can't get it to start filtering. And all it be able to keep a 40 gallon tank clear and good of all the bad stuff? Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________

__________________
cichlidguy14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 09:59 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 83
Did u fill the filter tank with tank water? Is the impeller spinning?


Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice
__________________

__________________
troyd75826 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 10:21 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
cichlidguy14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 101
Yup I filled the filter with tank water but the impeller isn't spinning it isn't even vibrating and I made sure it was in its little hole and it was but it didn't work

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________
cichlidguy14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 10:24 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 83
The intake tube may be pressed too tightly. Obvious, but it IS plugged in? If impeller not moving, power supply may be bad


Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice
__________________
troyd75826 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2014, 01:21 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
cichlidguy14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 101
Everything was plugged I decided just to return it and get a different one

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________
cichlidguy14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2014, 06:50 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
mudbucket72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: navarre ohio
Posts: 35
I have the same issue with mine intake tube is super tricky a lil too tight and it makes a ton of noise or quits working got it to be semi quiet thinking of upgrading the noise is just too much as it is in the bedroom

MuDbUcKeT72. mts sufferer
__________________

__________________
mudbucket72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
filter, new filter

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New filter or no new filter? swethog General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 1 03-01-2014 07:50 PM
Old filter, new filter, beneficial bacteria Coryluv Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 10 09-01-2013 12:31 AM
new DIY Aquarium Filter- The Ponish Filter fishman0000 Show Off/Photography 1 02-28-2012 05:42 PM
Filter Filter Filter Lafeet85 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 9 12-28-2011 03:29 AM
New 100g and Cascade 1000 filter tips or advice on filter please heathers_hounds General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 1 05-26-2011 10:55 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.