New, need advice on filter

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Aliangel

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi there,
I have just received a 75g tank with 2 large gold fish, 5 giant danios, 7 tiger barbs and 4 zebra danios. I was told there was a pleco as well but haven’t seen it yet so it must still be on the smaller side. ( common pleco?)
It was a friend who did not have the time for it anymore.
I’m worried that the filter thats in it may not be enough for all these fish.
The current filter is a Marineland penguin 350?
Should I add a second filtration system or do you think it’s effective enough?
I’m new to the aquarium hobby so any advice would be greatly appreciate!
I do have a API test kit and all levels are ok so far, I’m just worried as these fish grow bigger tho.
Also should I add any real plants for these guys? There is the fake plastics and drift wood.
Sorry this may be all over the place but I’m just trying to do a good job in keeping these guys alive.
Thank you for your help!

Recommend a AquaClear 110 for aquariums 60-110G - it has one of the best flows for gallons per hour (appx 500gph) and has a space to add additional media. Like Matrix, and room for Purigen both would be additions for the filter I would recommend.

Check out the article in my signature too for solid basic info (as a side note).

Goldfish and the others do not necessarily have the same requirements/needs btw.

Thanks autumnsky for the reply.
I’ll look into the filter.
I know the goldfish are more of a Coldwater and the others are tropical, I was surrendered this tank and it’s contents, so I don’t have an option atm but to keep them together, that I know of lol.
I am thinking of re homing the pleco tho, I read it can get up to 18inches! And with the 2 large goldfish I feel like just those 3 will over run this 75g let alone all the other fish that’s in it.