Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 10-02-2010, 12:21 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,142
New powerhead

Got my new koralia in today... doesnt seem like its pumping 750 gallons/hour. This is it. Ever heard of this problem? eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices
__________________

__________________
95 Gallon reef system
Hinds04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 04:12 PM   #2
SW REEF 18+ YEARS
Community Admin
 
melosu58's Avatar



Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 38,249
Moving this to the General hardware and equipment discussion forum.
__________________

__________________

SITE ADMINISTRATOR

You can view many of my fish and corals in my photo albums in my profile.

View my tank


AA Community Rules|AA TOS

Forums 101 - posting, accounts, basics
melosu58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 04:14 PM   #3
AA Team Emeritus
 
ryshark's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,649
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hinds04 View Post
Got my new koralia in today... doesnt seem like its pumping 750 gallons/hour. This is it. Ever heard of this problem? eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices
It is probably fine. 750 is a lot but its not like it would be blowing your hand back. I don't know how you could tell for sure unless you had another powerhead to compare it to, or if you were able to capture all the water it shot out for 1-minute convert it to gallons and multiply that by 60. So basically, there is not a whole lot you can do, imo.
__________________
180-gallon acrylic mainly SPS, SWC 1A Cone Skimmer, APEX Neptune Controller, 3x MP40w Vortechs, Tunze 6045, Radiums 250w in Lumenarc Minis, Galaxy Ballast, BRS Dosers
ryshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 06:11 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,142
yea i have a cheapo ph that is suppose to push 175 and this one doesnt seem to push 3+ times more
__________________
95 Gallon reef system
Hinds04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
powerhead

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Where does the powerhead go? Bunny Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 08-16-2007 06:05 PM
To powerhead or not to powerhead...that is the question. STARFYRE Nano Reefs 14 01-01-2007 05:43 PM
Powerhead maxwell1295 Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 3 06-06-2006 10:31 PM
is my powerhead too much? pennybabe01 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 09-13-2004 08:22 PM
do i need a powerhead? pennybabe01 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 4 09-10-2004 04:08 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.