Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-01-2008, 11:01 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 5
I contacted American Marine they gladly said they would take the probe back and ship me a new one. I just hope they don't call me and tell me "the probe is good". I still got stuck with one bad probe (I bought it from someone else so I dont have proof of purchase). Thanks for your help! Has anyone else heard that they take hours to adjust??? I did leave it in one solution for about an hour but no change.
__________________

__________________
james37128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008, 12:40 PM   #12
AA Team Emeritus
 
Devilishturtles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Frederick, Maryland
Posts: 8,544
Send a message via Yahoo to Devilishturtles
No, the point of a pH probe is to read it instantaneously. Though there are meters that have probes that are left in the water continuously I believe.

Hope the replacement works
__________________

__________________
-Lindsay

Live in the Western MD/West Virginia/DC Metro Area?
Join our very active regional forum Here

Like the advice someone just gave you? Add to their reputation! Click on the balance icon underneath their username and let them know.
Devilishturtles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 03:04 AM   #13
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Huntington Beach
Posts: 204
use the warranty. it sounds like somthing is very wrong. i use a millwalkie ph contoler and it works very well.
__________________
tamra&steven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 09:57 AM   #14
AA Team Emeritus
 
cmor1701d's Avatar


 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belle Mead, NJ
Posts: 7,814
My Pinpoint is in continuous use. It works and is accurate. I check the calibration semi-annually and it does not vary. When it goes whacky I know it's time for a new probe. Now I have the 18 month mark calendered so I'll have the replacement probe on hand when the time comes.
__________________

cmor1701d is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
american marine, aquacontroler, pinpoint, probes

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PH probes Fireworks General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 02-09-2008 11:06 AM
Controller Probes Wizzard~Of~Ozz Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 5 04-30-2007 08:51 PM
Test kits/probes Feron Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 3 12-19-2005 01:20 PM
Ground probes melosu58 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 8 07-18-2005 05:48 PM
monitoring probes? guitarded Saltwater Reef Aquaria 1 10-03-2004 04:03 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.