Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-14-2014, 10:24 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Rare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 670
Quote:
Originally Posted by bribo12 View Post
Wavemakers are for sw and I wouldn't see a need to create randomized flow in a fw tank.

And for FW... If they are african cichild that is....The need at least for my aquarium is that i wont have any dead spot with the wave maker or less to none...
__________________

__________________
Rare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2014, 12:58 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 109
well i need to make the purchase today is 600gph too much for my 80 gallon or could i do with more? i need it to help with the mess on the sand... anyone?
__________________

__________________
kalikingsmoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2014, 12:11 AM   #13
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Ulrichsd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 240
I have the 600 in my Amazon cart for my 60g.

The Hydor website lists the Evo 600 for aquariums 40-80g freshwater aquariums. The 850 for 50-100. And the 1150 for 70-140. So maybe the 600 would provide a low current level for your aquarium size. You could always get one and add a second if you feel it needs more flow?

Koralia Evo, Movement Pumps, Technical Products ‚Äď HYDOR components for aquariums
__________________
Ulrichsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2014, 05:47 PM   #14
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Ulrichsd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 240
What size did you get? How it's it working?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________
60 gallon 48"l w/ Labidochromis caeruleus, Pseudotropheus acei, Pseudotropheus demasoni
Ulrichsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2014, 07:22 PM   #15
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 109
I wasnt abel to get one my budget changed.... I saw some cheap ones on ebay and I was kinda considering one of those.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Aquarium Advice mobile app
__________________

__________________
kalikingsmoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
powerhead, wavemaker

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with powerhead/wavemaker lovefishys Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR 5 07-27-2012 10:02 AM
NEED HELP WITH POWERHEAD/wavemaker ASAP!!!! 0000 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 6 06-15-2010 09:49 PM
To powerhead or not to powerhead...that is the question. STARFYRE Nano Reefs 14 01-01-2007 05:43 PM
to powerhead or not to powerhead iceywater101 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 12-03-2005 07:37 AM
Powerhead/Wavemaker question Brisc0 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 5 01-03-2004 07:59 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.