Pumps

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Spechty37

Aquarium Advice Freak
I got a question what should be more should my return pump for the sump I'm building pump more water than the overflow bring in or the other way around I know you should match them as close as possible but if one happens to be a little more or a little less which one should it be I hope you can understand this as you can see I'm not very good at explaining things l

I don't think it works like that. I think what ever your pump puts out is what the over flow will bring in.

All ok so I have two DIY PVC 1" overflow according to the Internet they each will put around 600 gph so that 1200 gph right so how many gph should my return pump be should it be around 1200 gph or what should it be

I have a 75 gallon DT and I made a sump refugium out of a 55 i want to put the sump in the basement that means I would have to pump the water back up around 9 or 10 feet any suggestions would be appreciated thank you