Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-23-2008, 10:57 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
cogburn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: bangor, pa
Posts: 492
python question

are there only certain types of faucets that pythons will hook up to? i.e. screwing on... or will they work on pretty much any faucet?... we're picking out faucets for our new house and i wanna make sure i can put a python on the ones we're getting... thanks in advance all...

-Larry
__________________

__________________
cogburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 12:24 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
cogburn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: bangor, pa
Posts: 492
anybody?..... bueller?...... bueller?
__________________

__________________
cogburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 01:33 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
CatatonicBug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Posts: 607
As far I can tell by the adapters that come with it, you have to be able to unscrew the aerator from the faucet and expose some sort of threads to screw onto. Do you have the adaptors so you can take them to the store while shopping for faucets?
__________________
Remember - in Aquaria, nothing good happens fast.
Starting a new tank? Click here for instructions.
47g tall FW, 10g planted, 2.5g planted office tank
CatatonicBug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 01:35 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington State
Posts: 229
Dr. Fosters and Smith have many sizes of adapters for pythons.. If you have trouble fitting your new faucets to your python you can always browse with them!
__________________
Proud sister to a USMC Devil Dog!

7 freshwater tanks and counting!!
haykay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 01:42 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
cogburn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: bangor, pa
Posts: 492
thats what i needed to know thank you very much for your help... i dont have a python yet but the plan is to get one when we move into the new house... just getting all my ducks in a row
__________________
cogburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2008, 09:17 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 17
what do you think of these water changers, currently I use a very long piece of pipe to empty water from my tank straight down the drain, then I have some very long air tubing attached to my CBR2 pod to fill the tank back up with filtered water.
__________________

__________________
Whiteworms
white-worms is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
python

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
question about Python Jwern07 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 2 03-16-2008 07:56 PM
python question boojumsnark25 Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 7 01-27-2007 08:57 PM
Python question coldmachineUK Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 6 11-06-2006 04:16 PM
Question about the python... LoverofCichlids Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 23 10-01-2005 02:10 AM
Python question cinciboy Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 4 07-22-2005 02:31 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.