Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 03-05-2006, 06:22 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
h8z2luze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nor*Cal
Posts: 1,405
Send a message via AIM to h8z2luze Send a message via MSN to h8z2luze Send a message via Yahoo to h8z2luze
Quick filtering question.

I was told that once I get 1 lb. of LR per gallon I could take my biowheel off because I am running a Aqua C remora pro. I will have about 1.6 lbs. per gallon I have a 50G and I will have about 80 lbs. Pretty soon. Is this true? Seems logical to me but I am just checking with you guys. He said that my biowheel would just be a little nitrate factory.
__________________

__________________
h8z2luze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 08:11 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: vancouver island
Posts: 526
yep, i'd say take 'er off. your LR will do the filtering for ya.
__________________

__________________
ryguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 08:58 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Poughkeepsie, NY
Posts: 3,294
your going to want something for flow in the tank, what do you have? power heads?
__________________
9/02-125 REEF, 125 lbs LR,LS 4x160 VHO, Reef Devil /Sump, Fuge
7/03-55 FOWLR 60lb LR, 50 lb SD sand 2x40 NO strip light, Reef Devil/sump, Fuge

TANK PICS http://www.aquariumadvice.com/viewtopic.php?t=98202
seaham358 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2006, 12:15 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
h8z2luze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nor*Cal
Posts: 1,405
Send a message via AIM to h8z2luze Send a message via MSN to h8z2luze Send a message via Yahoo to h8z2luze
I have a one maxi-jet 1200
__________________
h8z2luze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2006, 01:14 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: King of Prussia, PA
Posts: 531
Send a message via AIM to jasno999 Send a message via MSN to jasno999
I would liek to knwo is it true that leavign the bio-wheel on will rise nitrate levels? I kept my bio-wheel runnign and installed. I figured it owuld jsut be added filtratiosn and added biological filtration. Should I remove it???
__________________
jasno999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
filter, ick

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Substrate and Filtering Question spoonman Cichlid Discussion 9 07-20-2009 02:03 PM
filtering question Frogspawn Saltwater Reef Aquaria 5 05-29-2007 08:23 AM
Filtering Question ebius Saltwater Reef Aquaria 4 06-07-2005 01:10 AM
FILTERING QUESTION...WANT TO CHANGE CANNISTER TO SUMP HOW? ohiorn67 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 1 04-27-2005 08:43 PM
Unique filtering question... MrDaytona Saltwater Reef Aquaria 9 12-15-2003 03:39 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.