Re sealing an aquarium

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

sandybeach

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hello everyone, I am new to this page and this is my first post. I recently aquired a 125 gallon aquarium for free :dance: due to the fact that it started leaking :facepalm:. The leak is actually in the seal at the floor of the tank. I want to make a new home for my turtle, so I am looking into re-sealing it. I understand that this is quite the project and as this is my first time doing this, I would appreciate any tips. I understand that I will need to completely take the tank apart to properly seal it again and that I need to use aquarium calk, what is the best brand? How do I get the black frame off with out damaging it? And if for some reason I can not get it back on when the project is done, does it actually need to be in place to assist with holding the tank together? I am very nervous about this, I want to learn all I can before I start. Thank you!

How.much water will be in it? 5 or 6 inches?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app