Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-05-2014, 08:14 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Bray84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 513
Reactor in sump

Hi I've just got a bubble Magnus reactor and wanting no best place to put in sump it's going to be used to remove phosphates. Thanks
__________________

__________________
Bray84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 08:31 AM   #2
Giant Clam Addict
Community Admin
 
Sniperhank's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Summerville, Pennsylvania
Posts: 18,532
I have the pump for my reactors in the first chamber with my protein skimmer.
__________________

Sniperhank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 10:24 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Bray84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 513
Hi it won't fit in first bit with skimmer so only second bit with rock and cheato or the third with return pump
__________________
Bray84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 10:49 AM   #4
Giant Clam Addict
Community Admin
 
Sniperhank's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Summerville, Pennsylvania
Posts: 18,532
Sounds like the third is your only option.
Sniperhank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 11:29 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Bray84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 513
Cool, was thing bout putting it in with the rock but will put it in the last part
__________________
Bray84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 11:32 AM   #6
Giant Clam Addict
Community Admin
 
Sniperhank's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Summerville, Pennsylvania
Posts: 18,532
If you have algae in the refugium section, you don't want it to get sucked into the pump is the point of it not going into the second chamber.
Sniperhank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 01:09 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Bray84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 513
Ok thanks have just set it up in last part so will see what's it like soon when fill it up
__________________
Bray84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 05:05 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Bray84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 513
Hi again I'm looking at new power heads but forgot how to work out what flow rate for my tank. Any info would be great thanks
__________________

__________________
Bray84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
reactor, sump

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: Uv sterilizer, phosphate reactor, and carbon reactor SteveFishman Archive 4 10-18-2011 01:52 AM
calcium reactor or kalkwasse reactor PABLO_V Archive 0 03-17-2005 12:23 AM
Ca reactor, kalk reactor, or drip kalk? jamal-188 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 03-17-2005 12:04 AM
Kalk Reactor Advice "Rephrased Calcium Reactor" cj10488 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 7 04-24-2004 01:34 AM
Aqua Medic Membrane Diffuser vs. Reactor 1000 co2 reactor AquariumFreak Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 6 03-30-2004 01:17 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.