Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-28-2015, 10:05 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
mwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 865
Reefkeeper Lite System - iTemp and PH Probes.

Where is everyone placing the iTemp and PH Probes at?
Inside the overflow boxes or the sump?
If in the sump which chamber are they in?
Are they fully submerge able or partially ?
__________________

__________________
mwilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 11:16 AM   #2
Fish R friends, not food!
 
spoonman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 3,720
I have them both in the return section of my sump. I don't know if that is the best place though, since I could be picking up heat from the return pump. I just guessed when I put them in since there is no guidance on where to put them.
__________________

spoonman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 02:58 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 352
I've seen either on the drain section of the sump or on the refugium section
__________________
madstyle1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2015, 03:36 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
mwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 865
Thanks guys. Do you have them fully submerged or partially submerged?
__________________
mwilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 11:48 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 352
3/4 of the way. Others can chime in. As I'm still learning as well
__________________
madstyle1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 12:14 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
mwilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 865
Thanks guys... I also had sent Digital Aquatics an email yesterday and per them they are 100% sealed and they can be submerged.
__________________
mwilliams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 12:22 PM   #7
Fish R friends, not food!
 
spoonman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 3,720
Mine are completely submerged.
spoonman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 05:52 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 352
Do you guys think a salinity probe is necessary? I just purchased an apex.
__________________

__________________
madstyle1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
probes, reef, stem, system

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reefkeeper Lite trouble rafatoy General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 06-10-2012 07:12 PM
For Sale: ReefKeeper lite NIB superdave07 Archive 0 10-23-2011 12:40 PM
Wanted: ReefKeeper Lite superdave07 Archive 0 10-09-2011 12:08 AM
DA Reef Keeper Lite - Itemp Calib HELP jason1985 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 04-16-2011 01:25 AM
reefkeeper lite lvl3 help podman1973 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 1 06-22-2009 12:48 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.