Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-26-2009, 02:02 AM   #11
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mgamer20o0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: so cali
Posts: 5,987
get a storage tank since its going to take 5 hours to get that 10 gallons. i paid $170 shipped for mine 5 stage 100 gpd with tds meeter and hose connector.
__________________

__________________
mgamer20o0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 08:52 AM   #12
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Etunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,162
Wow. You guys really helped. Thank you. I guess i will wait and go for a more expensive/efficient 1. Thanks guys.
__________________

__________________
Etunes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 09:52 AM   #13
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
thincat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,330
Quote:
Originally Posted by stratmaster View Post
50 GPD is plenty for me. I only do 10 gallon a week water changes. For me I think it should work out pretty nice.
wow, I do that in evaperated water in my ATO a week. More like 8g a week.lol
__________________
Happy Reefing,
TC
thincat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 11:18 AM   #14
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 122
8g a week from a 75 +sump?
__________________
CementShoes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 04:18 PM   #15
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
thincat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,330
75g total!
__________________
Happy Reefing,
TC
thincat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 08:05 PM   #16
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
stratmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Port Saint Lucie
Posts: 290
Quote:
Originally Posted by thincat View Post
wow, I do that in evaperated water in my ATO a week. More like 8g a week.lol
Yeah well my tank is only 100 gallons and I have a real small wet/dry on there at the moment, but once I get my 40 gallon sump refugium going I may need more water then I think lol but for some reason evaporation seems to be little to none for me.
Now not to high jack this thread but it is 50 GPD on my RO-DI unit I purchased right? And not 50 GPM?

Coralife Pure-Flo II - 50 GPD 3 Canister RO/DI System
Steve
__________________
Stingrays are the best!
stratmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 08:35 PM   #17
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
thincat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,330
It's 50 per day. My ATO runs on a controller and with this very hot weather my fans are blowing to beat the ban 24/7. During the cooler months my evaperation is way less.
__________________
Happy Reefing,
TC
thincat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 01:12 AM   #18
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Etunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,162
So do you guys have the RO/DI unit hooked to a water line straight to the tank with a ATO. Or do you have it located somewhere else and bring the water to the tank? Also mgamer, do you just haul your RO/DI unit out to a hose and get your water there with the hose connector?
__________________
Etunes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 12:48 PM   #19
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
thincat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,330
I have may unit mounted on the wall in my laundry rooom and attach the hose connector as needed.
__________________
Happy Reefing,
TC
thincat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 12:50 PM   #20
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
jessicasmarine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MCRD PI, SC
Posts: 660
Mine is in the garage, running off the cold line going into the water heater
__________________

__________________
-Zack
I blame Craig AND his stupid List.
jessicasmarine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ro/di, unit

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RO unit, is it good for me? stratmaster General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 8 07-19-2009 04:37 PM
Good Ro or RO/DI unit catmel General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 4 09-24-2008 12:40 AM
Would this be a good RO/DI unit? dheck General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 15 01-25-2008 12:38 PM
Is this a Good RO Unit? drillsar Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 6 05-23-2006 12:13 AM
is this a good ro/di unit? vsnsofadrgn General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 12 01-25-2006 09:57 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.