Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 03-24-2014, 01:41 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 25
ro/di units

Done some searching and couldnt really find any newer threads.

My question is I have well water at home and am still gonna get a ro/di unit. What are good brands of units to look for? Any sales that people are aware of?
__________________

__________________
tylork92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 02:05 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 572
Elifino. I just put my well water directly in.

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH Fierce using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
lectraplayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 04:43 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by lectraplayer View Post
Elifino. I just put my well water directly in.

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH Fierce using Tapatalk
I do that with my freshwater setups and only issue I have is hard water stains around the water line
__________________
tylork92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 05:05 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 572
I'm rich in iron. After the "dust" settles, everything thus far seems happy. I've not had the ring but that should not be a problem for a magnetic scrubber!

Sent from my ALCATEL ONE TOUCH Fierce using Tapatalk
__________________
lectraplayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 06:59 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Chief910's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Raeford, North Carolina
Posts: 108
Send a message via AIM to Chief910
200675857950 ebay, max water flow has a variety of products
__________________
Chief910 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 07:01 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Chief910's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Raeford, North Carolina
Posts: 108
Send a message via AIM to Chief910
Although if you have freshwater those conditions would be great for plants as I have high iron in a planted tank the love it
__________________
Chief910 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 09:15 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 25
I have never had any algae problems or anything like that with my well water. What kinda tests would I need to do on my well water to see if it would be ok in a reef tank?
__________________

__________________
tylork92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rodi, unit

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
R/O units seapony Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 12-28-2004 11:39 PM
RO/DI units kribbz Saltwater Reef Aquaria 6 05-07-2003 12:02 AM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.