Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 09-24-2004, 09:05 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
revhtree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rossville. Ga
Posts: 4,500
I'll take some pics of my skimmer tonight or tommorrow and post them, and show you what it looks like when it's working good.

Rule of thumb: If your getting alot of waste, and gunk in the cup, then it's working right.
__________________

__________________
Remember to Keep Christ First!
revhtree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2004, 09:59 PM   #12
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Central Pennsylvania
Posts: 261
In my experience the best way to adjust the Seaclone ... was to crush it by throwing cinder blocks at it ... and replace it with an AquaC Remora ... not that I'm bitter or anyhing!
__________________

__________________
55g Reef
(3) Maxi-Jet 1200's, Wavemaker Pro
AquaC Remora Skimmer
100lbs Live Rock
20g Refugium
(1) Scarlet Cleaner Shrimp
(1) Peppermint Shrimp
(2) False Percs
(1) Orchid Dottyback
(1) Lawnmower Blenny
(1) Flame Angel
(1) Spotted Mandarin
(1) Red Brittle Star
(1) Banded Serpent Star

"But then again, fish do tend to eat one another. I often wonder ... if fish get awfully tired of seafood? What are your thoughts Hobson?"
gear-head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2004, 10:20 PM   #13
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
revhtree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rossville. Ga
Posts: 4,500
Mine works fine.
__________________
Remember to Keep Christ First!
revhtree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2004, 12:09 AM   #14
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Crete Illinois
Posts: 656
Quote:
Originally Posted by gear-head
In my experience the best way to adjust the Seaclone ... was to crush it by throwing cinder blocks at it ... and replace it with an AquaC Remora ... not that I'm bitter or anyhing!

LOL...I don't think your bitter..

Mine also works just fine. Gear-head, you must have gotten the Sea"Clunk" model....LOL

Mike
__________________
125 Gal-35 Gal Wet/Dry-Tetra-Tec PF500 HOB Filter
(3) AuquaClear 301 Powerheads-600 GPH Circulating Pump
Automatic Tempature Controller
5-6 Inch Sand Bed-200+ lbs of LR
Sparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2004, 01:40 AM   #15
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Roseland NJ
Posts: 13
Just bougt a seaclone 100 lst wk on a 29 gal and it works great. The stuff is light yellow/greenish but i dont have a big bio load yet just lr curing and i use stress coat still works great.
__________________

__________________
cmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
protein, protein skimmer, seaclone, skimmer

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SeaClone Protein Skimmer... is it good enough? mike3epanda Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR 5 05-30-2007 09:09 PM
Seaclone Protein skimmer OceanMist Saltwater Reef Aquaria 4 07-05-2006 12:14 PM
Seaclone Protein Skimmer? seacat Saltwater Reef Aquaria 7 05-02-2005 07:04 PM
Seaclone Protein Skimmer gozetec02 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 19 12-16-2004 05:35 PM
Seaclone protein skimmer question Gauge Saltwater Reef Aquaria 4 01-29-2004 03:14 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.