Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-07-2006, 09:02 PM   #1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
seio m820

I just recieved my SEIO M820 from marineandreef.com.
It comes configured with the 90 degree bend at the bottom.
Everything I read on here says to change the config to the stunze style for more flow.

I hope I'm not missing the part but when I unscrew the 9o off there is nothing to screw back on to it.

Do these come with a screw on without the 90?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2006, 01:29 PM   #2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Ignore ths post

I figured out that the 90 just comes off with a little twisting.

Man I'm good.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2006, 08:47 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: London UK
Posts: 362
I have two m820 on timers, so they alternate. These are great power heads.
__________________
kwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 10:51 AM   #4
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
are these powerheads quiet?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 11:00 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: London UK
Posts: 362
They are very quiet whilst running. Just a little rattle upon startup.
__________________
kwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 11:02 AM   #6
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
so if its hooked up to a wavemaker it will rattle everytime it switches over?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 11:18 AM   #7
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: London UK
Posts: 362
Only one of my 2 seio rattles, but it occurs occasionally during switch over. Perhaps it needs cleaning. Since I have gotten used to the rattle, it doesn't bottle me anymore. Nevertheless, the wave they make is much better than conventional PH.
__________________
kwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 11:20 AM   #8
Moderator Emeritus
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Indiana USA
Posts: 2,694
I thought you were not supposed to run them on a timer? I have a 620 ant it is great. I remember the instructions not be very good on showing how to configure it like a tunze pump but it can be done.
__________________
*180 gal Display, 100 gal basement sump, 33 gal refugium, 3x250 MH, 2x160 VHO actinics, zoos, some softies, LPS & lots of acros and other SPS.
*100 gal prop tank plumbed into main system w/ 2x96 PC lights and 1x150 MH,
ellisz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 11:31 AM   #9
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
thanks
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Would Seio PHs be too much? runway1 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 10 04-09-2007 06:49 PM
Seio m1500 mharrison86 Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 7 05-25-2006 04:18 PM
seio 620 or 820 rbarb1111 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 01-21-2006 06:27 PM
Seio pump....does it rotate?? supermarvin76 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 05-05-2005 10:58 AM
Ever use a Rio Seio pump?? MT79 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 03-18-2005 08:19 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.