Test Strips or liquid drop kits ? ? ?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rockcrawler

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
I have heard that the Test Strips are less accurate than the drops method . . .

I am a newbie, tank has been up for 5 weeks now, I have been using a Red Sea kit but It would be nice to use the strips. Up till now all my test have been very good.

All my LFS use the strips, because they are quick I'm sure.

But I want to be accurate also.

Thanks,

P.S. 75 gal reef tank, 130 # of LR, 6 chromis, 20 hermits, 20 turbos.

:lol:

Go with a "Master Test Kit" from Aquarium Pharmaceuticals....They are easy to use and are MUCH more accurate. You can get the test kit at most major chain pet stores like PetSmart...petco...etc...They run about 25-30 dollars, but last a VERY long time.

CHeck out our revies section up top to see user reviews on them.

Infact...just click here....

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/reviewpost/showcat.php?cat=33

Go with a "Master Test Kit" from Aquarium Pharmaceuticals
I agree with this kit. I purchased it and it works great. I have had my tank set up for about 2 months now and I was testing daily to begin with. The bottles barely feel like they have lost any liquid. Good Luck