Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-15-2012, 01:22 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Blakskall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 308
Question vortech mp10 magnet?

Im planning on getting an mp10 for my 55 gallon tank build, it says the maximum glass thickness is 3/8" for the magnets, the thickness of my glass is right there (if not a 16th more) at 3/8" does anyone know if this will be ok? Anyone with a 55 gallon have an mp10?
__________________

__________________
Tyler B
Blakskall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 12:41 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Blakskall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 308
anyone?
__________________

__________________
Tyler B
Blakskall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2012, 03:59 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 216
Contact Vortech themselves, they have great customer service. You might want to go up to a MP20 for that tank size.
__________________
jefferzbooboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.