Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 03-22-2008, 02:46 PM   #11
AA Team Emeritus
 
Ziggy953's Avatar



POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Owings Mills, Maryland
Posts: 9,101
As a side note on the Vortech. It was specifically designed to create random flow all from one pump. As Cmor said the power source is outside the tank. I know a few people who have these on tanks as small as 29gallons. The pump can be programed with your tank infromation and actually generate surface waves. It is a very upscale pump. I will have one on my 210....
__________________

Ziggy953 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 03:06 PM   #12
AA Team Emeritus
 
cmor1701d's Avatar


 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Belle Mead, NJ
Posts: 7,814
with envy. I think a closed loop system is all that won't be on that 210, or are you adding one of those too :p
__________________

cmor1701d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 03:57 PM   #13
AA Team Emeritus
 
Ziggy953's Avatar



POTM Champion
Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Owings Mills, Maryland
Posts: 9,101
I will have a closed loop as well. The plumbing for it will be a little complicated because the tank will be viewable on both sides and I'm not going to drill new holes in the tank. I've got some ideas on how I plan to do it just haven't drawn them up and worked them out yet.
Ziggy953 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 05:13 AM   #14
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Paulm7373's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 218
Hi all,

Looking at the Tunze 6015 and 6025 wave makers and would like to know which one would be best for my Aqua One Aquareef 195 tank which is 195L (about 50 gallons and just over 2' wide) if I purchased a couple of them for each side. Glass is 10mm thick. Would the 6015 be sufficient or do I need a stronger flow in the 6025?

Rgds,
Paul
__________________

__________________
Paulm7373 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wavemaker

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wavemaker ryshark General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 5 07-28-2008 02:16 PM
Question on wavemaker and LFS Susie Q Saltwater Reef Aquaria 1 03-21-2008 01:54 PM
Wavemaker Question SkinnyPete Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 10-10-2005 04:15 PM
Wavemaker question jbem2004 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 2 10-06-2004 05:32 PM
Powerhead/Wavemaker question Brisc0 Saltwater Reef Aquaria 5 01-03-2004 07:59 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.