Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 02-27-2011, 10:03 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
classklown90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Audubon, NJ
Posts: 684
what size powerheads and aquaclear for a 34 gallon long?

I was going to get two of the koralia powerheads that have a 750 gph rating and point the upward at eachother near the surface so they bounce off and create surface agiation. is this good? or do i need more gph. its 3 feet long. I also wanted to do the aquaclear fuge thing. what size should i get?
__________________

__________________
classklown90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 10:05 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mr_X's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fairless Hills, Pa.
Posts: 17,895
Send a message via MSN to mr_X
what are you going to keep in this tank? if it's just fish, that should work fine. what is the front to back dimension?
__________________

__________________
thanks,
Doug
mr_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 11:10 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
classklown90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Audubon, NJ
Posts: 684
no its goona be a reef. its 36L x 12W x 18H
__________________
classklown90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 11:14 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Crepe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 2,332
What lighting do you have? Do you have a sump for your 34g? An aquaclear and two powerheads will not provide the water quality or stability you need for a reef.
__________________
Crepe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 11:33 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
classklown90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Audubon, NJ
Posts: 684
96w pc, 1 10k one acintic
__________________
classklown90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 03:17 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
classklown90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Audubon, NJ
Posts: 684
just need to know if two ofthe 750 powerheads are enough. im ordering them today. if not then i can order two of the 1050gph but id rather get he smaller
__________________

__________________
classklown90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aquaclear, clear, long, powerheads

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Baby bubble coral buds - how long to get of any size? Kurt_Nelson Saltwater Reef Aquaria 3 07-30-2007 12:13 PM
Aquaclear 30 vs 50 for a 10 gallon tank Atl300zx Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 5 05-08-2007 09:06 PM
aquaclear 30 or 50 for 20 gallon ultratonic1 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 4 01-21-2006 01:23 AM
Powerheads for a 55 gallon tank Kam Saltwater Reef Aquaria 10 05-12-2005 11:36 AM
Powerheads for a 225 Gallon tmcpeek Saltwater Fish Only & FOWLR 4 03-27-2004 12:42 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.