Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-15-2004, 09:17 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 142
which AC filter do i have?

I bought a 50 Gallon aquarium at a yardsale and they gave me a filter withOUT the top. I know its a Aqua Clear because i have another AQ500 on my other tank . The size to the one i need to know is 7.5 l, 5 h, 2.5 w
__________________

__________________
hockeydude15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2004, 09:51 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 65
I measured my aquaclears, and the one that is the closest to yours was my aquaclear 200. Although yours might be an older model because the dimensions weren't exactly the same(No more than 1/2" different). Is it gray? Because I have the old equivilant of an AC300 (AC1260 I think it was?) and its brown. So It looks like you'll definately need another filter. My 55g has 2 AC300s.
__________________

__________________
Cichlidguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2004, 11:43 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 142
s

yes it is brown and i dont know how the people who sold the tank to me used only 1 AC 200
THANKS for your help!!
__________________
hockeydude15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2004, 12:34 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Edmonton AB, Canada
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Endgame319
Well the AC200 box said it can be used on an aquarium up to 50 gallons. But realistically you need more than that.
__________________
Cam
Endgame319 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
filter, ich

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Canister filter vs. HOB filter for a planted tank fort384 Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 11 02-02-2009 01:09 AM
are Wet/dry filter & Mini-Reef Filter the same thing?? Bubble_B0y Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 1 08-26-2005 04:02 PM
Does Micron Filter Pad work well with HOB filter? ahboy22 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 1 08-08-2005 09:41 PM
How to filter 200 gal. Would pond filter work? arowanaman420 General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 03-28-2005 11:05 PM
Small Internal power filter as a secondary filter chasgood General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 06-17-2004 01:24 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.