Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-23-2011, 12:15 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Marconis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 2,082
Whisper 30-60 media

Can I place ceramic bio media in one of the compartments? I have never used a Whisper, but it seems like they want you to put a sponge on each side. I put the two sponges on one side, and on the other I want to pack with ceramic media. Will this cause clogs or reduction in flow, or anything like that? Obviously the media is porous, but I just want to make sure that this is possible with the Whisper. Thanks.
__________________

Marconis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 12:36 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Hubert90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marconis
Can I place ceramic bio media in one of the compartments? I have never used a Whisper, but it seems like they want you to put a sponge on each side. I put the two sponges on one side, and on the other I want to pack with ceramic media. Will this cause clogs or reduction in flow, or anything like that? Obviously the media is porous, but I just want to make sure that this is possible with the Whisper. Thanks.
Yea u can! And no it wouldn't get clogged.
__________________

__________________
Hubert90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 12:37 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Marconis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 2,082
Ha, great. Just making sure. With the AquaClears this is so easy to do since it has a media basket, but I was unsure with this.

Thanks.
Marconis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 12:38 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Hubert90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 1,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marconis
Ha, great. Just making sure. With the AquaClears this is so easy to do since it has a media basket, but I was unsure with this.

Thanks.
Ya! Aquaclears are awesome! Haha
__________________
Hubert90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
media, whisper

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cheap media vs expensive media wherearepeople General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 5 01-26-2011 12:06 PM
whisper 3 help ilovemydragongoby General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 2 08-31-2010 11:02 AM
CoraLazarus High Purity Calcium Media for Placement in Reef Aquarium Media Reactors - AquaCave Vendor Spotlight (Deals, Announcements & More) 0 07-13-2010 07:00 PM
Whisper Diatomagic degbowl General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 11-25-2003 12:01 AM
whisper jr. SicklySweet General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 9 10-18-2003 10:00 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.