Discus tank pictures

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Kingcichlid87 said:
Hi guys i thought id make this so people can get the pics of there discus tanks and show everyone what you got ..

post pics now :)

Hey there I'm new to this . But this is where I'm at ^___^ . Also does anyone happen to know what kind of koi this is ? Thanks in advance .

Attachments

• image-2676282253.jpg
    image-2676282253.jpg
    140.9 KB · Views: 214
  • image-1225002449.jpg
    image-1225002449.jpg
    118.4 KB · Views: 210
Also does anyone happen to know what kind of koi this is ? Thanks in advance .

You only have 2 Koi visible in the photos -- the large one and the little white fish -- with the rest being Common Goldfish. The large Koi should no longer be in an aquarium either -- it belongs in a pond -- at that size. That said, it's impossible to tell which type you have without seeing it from the top to see what pattern the colors form. If you didn't get them from a reputable Koi breeder, it's likely that they are "mutts". Still pretty =)

Fizgig777 said:
You only have 2 Koi visible in the photos -- the large one and the little white fish -- with the rest being Common Goldfish. The large Koi should no longer be in an aquarium either -- it belongs in a pond -- at that size. That said, it's impossible to tell which type you have without seeing it from the top to see what pattern the colors form. If you didn't get them from a reputable Koi breeder, it's likely that they are "mutts". Still pretty =)

Hey thanks for replying ..
Really I thought I only had the 1 . I took this pic perhaps it could help in ID. It .

Thank you soo much again .

Attachments

• image-209779843.jpg
    image-209779843.jpg
    164.1 KB · Views: 203
  • image-4022762072.jpg
    image-4022762072.jpg
    162.8 KB · Views: 195